Queen’s Awards Save the Mothers Chapter

Save the Mothers is proud to announce our Queen’s University chapter has been given the New Club of the Year Award.

The award is given to the club “that has exemplified the spirit of Queen’s and the clubs community through performing at an exceptional level during their first year of operations.”

We want to congratulate the entire team who made it such a success: Ainsley Johnstone, Kana Ogawa, Sarah Chapman, Ali Miller-Boothe, Julia Baldassarra, Zainab Naqvi, Wala Naeem, Isobel Gibson, Sierra Gaspari, Serena Sengupta, Mahma Ahmed, Kyran Sachdeva, Emily Wang, Alyssa Sasis and Lauren Sanvido.

This award is due in large part to the commitment and hard work of chapter founder Ainsley Johnstone, who also received the Jeffrey McCarthy award, given to an Outstanding Individual for their contributions and who has made an important impact to the clubs community at Queen’s. 

The chapter was founded to raise awareness of maternal health inequalities in East Africa and support STM initiatives to train local leaders and raise the level of care for women.

Queen’s chapter founder Ainsley Johnstone lead a team that was awarded the Best New Club award. She was also awarded for her contributions to the clubs community at Queen’s University.

2 thoughts on “Queen’s Awards Save the Mothers Chapter”

  1. Well deserved. The club worked hard this first year – despite covid limiting their in-person events they made a significant impact. Ainsley took the lead and ran with it. What a blessing to our organization. The awareness you brought to maternal health has a much larger impact than you can imagine.

  2. This is such a kind post! 🙂
    On behalf of the whole team here at Queen’s, thank you so much for supporting our efforts!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to content